FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Axcend & Microsaic to Hold 2 Free LC/MS Webinars Next Week

PROVO, Utah and WOKING, England 

May 7, 2020 — Axcend® and Microsaic Systems (AIM:MSYS) will hold two free webinars next week for chemists and separation scientists interested in exploring new opportunities in liquid chromatography / mass spectrometry analysis.

The webinars will focus on the benefits of combining Axcend’s breakthrough, capillary-based high-performance liquid chromatography system (the Axcend Focus LC®) with Microsaic’s miniaturized and portable benchtop 4500 MiD® mass spectrometer to deliver stellar LC/MS results, in a robust yet small footprint, while also providing a very green analytical solution as well.

These LC/MS webinars will be held on Tuesday (12 May 2020) and Thursday (14 May 2020), respectively, and will feature

  • Axcend’s Matthew Morse (Director, Services and Support), and
  • Piravina Ragulan (Technical Sales Specialist for Microsaic).

The Tuesday May 12 webinar is designed primarily for chemists in the United States/North America and will begin at 9am Mountain Time — 11am ET / 10am CT / 8am PT in the U.S.; 4pm BST (GMT +1).

Conversely, the Thursday May 14 webinar is designed primarily for chemists in the United Kingdom/Europe and will begin at 3pm BST (GMT +1) — 8am Mountain Time (10am ET / 9am CT / 7am PT).

During the webinars, Morse and Ragulan will explore some of the benefits and features of deploying an Axcend Focus LC/4500 MiD combination for LC/MS analyses, including

  • Key features and benefits of the portable / capillary-based Axcend Focus LC HPLC (especially in an LC/MS environment),
  • Key features and benefits of Microsaic’s portable benchtop 4500 MiD mass spectrometer (also in an LC/MS environment),
  • The simple and fast integration of the Axcend and Microsaic systems into a robust, small-footprint and very green LC/MS solution, followed by some
  • Specific examples of LC/MS analytical results from the Axcend/Microsaic combination.

To sign-up for the free Webinar on Tuesday, May 12, please visit https://www.axcendcorp.com/lcms-webinar-sign-up-prsocial-05-12-20/. Conversely, to sign-up for the free Webinar on Thursday, May 14, please visit https://microsaic.campaign.page/webinar.

About Axcend

Axcend is a provider of innovative, hand-portable and high-performance liquid chromatography (HPLC) systems. These solutions allow scientists to deliver HPLC Anywhere® and provide dramatic improvements in portability, ease-of-operation, and rapid and convenient deployment, as well as coupling to other analytical systems.

About Microsaic Systems

Microsaic Systems plc (AIM:MSYS) is working with a range of established global life science OEM partners, distributors and research organizations to co-develop and commercialize new mass spectrometry solutions to improve productivity in the development of small molecule and novel biologic (peptides, antibodies) medicines. MS is a powerful method of analysis to enable earlier decision-making relating to product identification, purity and bioactivity, and is the analytical technique of choice for biochemists across many industry sectors. For more information, please go to www.microsaic.com.

Axcend, the Axcend logo, Axcend Focus LC, and HPLC Anywhere are trademarks of Axcend, LLC. Microsaic and 4500 MiD are trademarks of Microsaic Systems plc. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

# # #

AXCEND CONTACT:

David Politis, +1-801-405-9545, David.Politis@AxcendCorp.com

MICROSAIC CONTACTS:

Glenn Tracey, CEO (Microsaic Systems plc)                    +44 (0) 1483 751 577

Bevan Metcalf, FD

N+1 Singer (Nominated Adviser & Broker)                      +44 (0) 20 7496 3000

Aubrey Powell / George Tzimas (Corporate Finance)

Tom Salvesen (Corporate Broking)

IFC Advisory Ltd (Financial PR)                                       +44 (0) 20 3934 6630

Graham Herring

Florence Chandler